Because life has
many faces.

Because life
has many faces.

We want to get the best out of our grapes
and create wines of high quality that fit to us.
Wines that are honest & strong of character.
Wines that we create naturally together.

Because life has many faces.

We are a community that is made up of 90 families in the Seewinkel district situated in Burgenland. Our values are close to the people and the natural environment of this region. Together and solitarily we work and achieve our goals.
Our cooperative consists of more than 600 ha of vineyards in the entire winegrowing region of the Neusiedlersee. This makes us not only one of the biggest domains of Austria but also bares a big responsibility. Together we secure the income of many small-scaled family businesses.

Naturally
together.

Our cooperative was founded in 1959 in the middle of a difficult time due to the poor economy. The record harvest of 1958 – still talked about today, since some winegrowers did not have the capacity to hold so much wine – was the cause for some brave winegrowers to form a wine cooperative in the following year. The goal was to make wine together. Already back than the groundwork of our success was laid – naturally together!

A wine like this can only be found in one place.

Andau is a small village in Burgenland. The place is flat and wide. The summers are hot and dry. We also consider Andau to be the hottest region in Austria. The climate of this region is influenced by the Neusiedlersee, one of the biggest steppe lakes of Europe – this unique climate together with the sparse, ferrous gravelly soil, are the perfect condition for the production of wines full of character.

Wines that are honest & strong of character.

Our vineyards are mainly planted with indigenous grape varieties. Our focus lies on red grape varieties such as Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch and Sankt Laurent, but also the traditional white grape varieties of Grüner Veltiner and Welschriesling play an important role. The quality of our wines is based on ripe and healthy grape material that is the result of working naturally together. We pay particular attention to diversity. Because life has many faces.

Because life has
many faces.

We are community that is made up of 100 families in the Seewinkel district situated in the Burgenland. Our values are close to the people and the natural environment of this region. Together and solitarily we work and achieve our goals.

Our cooperative consists of more than 600 ha of vineyards in the entire winegrowing region of the Neusiedlersee. This makes us not only one of the biggest domains of Austria but also bares a big responsibility. Together we secure the income of many small-scaled family businesses.

Wines that we create naturally together.

Our cooperative was founded in 1959 in the middle of a difficult time due to the poor economy. The record harvest of 1958 – still talked about today, since some winegrowers did not have the capacity to hold so much wine – was the cause for some brave winegrowers to form a wine cooperative in the following year. The goal was to make wine together. Already back than the groundwork of our success was laid – naturally together!

Wines that are honest & strong of character.

Our vineyards are mainly planted with indigenous grape varieties. Our focus lies on red grape varieties such as Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch and Sankt Laurent, but also the traditional white grape varieties of Grüner Veltiner and Welschriesling play an important role. The quality of our wines is based on ripe and healthy grape material that is the result of working naturally together. We pay particular attention to diversity. Because life has many faces.

A wine like this can only be found in one place.

Andau is a small village in the Burgenland. The place is flat and wide. The summers are hot and dry. We also consider Andau to be the hottest region in Austria. The climate of this region is influenced by the Neusiedlersee, one of the biggest steppe lakes of Europe – this unique climate together with the sparse, ferrous gravelly soil, are the perfect condition for the production of wines full of character.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

Weil das Leben viele
Gesichter hat

Weil das Leben viele
Gesichter hat

Wir wollen das Beste aus unseren Trauben holen
und hochwertige Weine schaffen, die zu uns passen.
Weine, die ehrlich sind und Charakter haben.
Natürlich miteinander.

Weil das Leben viele Gesichter hat.

Die Domaine Andau ist eine knapp 90 Familien starke Gemeinschaft im burgenländischen Seewinkel. Unsere Werte sind eng an die Menschen und die natürlichen Gegebenheiten der Region gebunden. Unsere Arbeit und unsere Ziele verfolgen wir gemeinsam und solidarisch.
Unser Betrieb setzt sich aus mehr als 600 Hektar Rebfläche im gesamten Weinbaugebiet Neusiedlersee zusammen. Damit zählen wir nicht nur zu den größten Betrieben Österreichs, sondern tragen gleichzeitig auch eine große Verantwortung. Gemeinsam sichern wir das Einkommen vieler kleinstrukturierter Familienbetriebe.

Natürlich
miteinander.

Unser Betrieb wurde 1959 in wirtschaftlich schwierigsten Zeiten gegründet. Die Rekordernte von 1958 – von der auch heute noch erzählt wird, dass so mancher Winzer nicht mehr wusste wohin mit dem ganzen Traubenmost – veranlasste einige mutige Weinbauern sich dann im Folgejahr in einer Genossenschaft zusammenzufinden, um ihre Trauben gemeinsam zu verarbeiten. Schon damals wurde der Grundstein für unseren heutigen Erfolg gelegt – natürlich miteinander.

Einen Wein wie diesen kann es nur an einem Ort geben.

Andau ist ein kleiner Ort im Burgenland. Die Gegend ist flach und weit. Die Sommer sind heiß und trocken. Andau wird auch der Hitzepol Österreichs genannt. Das Klima der Region ist geprägt vom Neusiedlersee, einem der größten Steppenseen Europas, der gemeinsam mit den kargen, eisenhaltigen Schotterböden ideale Bedingungen für die Produktion von charaktervollen Weinen gibt.

Weine die ehrlich sind & Charakter haben.

Die Weingärten sind vornehmlich mit lokalen Rebsorten bepflanzt. Rote Reben wie Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch und Sankt Laurent stehen dabei im Vordergrund aber auch traditionelle weiße Sorten wie Grüner Veltliner und Welschriesling spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Die Qualität unserer Weine basiert auf vollreifen und gesunden Trauben, die in gemeinsamer Arbeit natürlich entstehen, wobei wir besonders auf die Vielfalt achten. Weil das Leben viele Gesichter hat.

Weil das Leben viele
Gesichter hat.

Die Domaine Andau ist eine knapp 100 Familien starke Gemeinschaft im burgenländischen Seewinkel. Unsere Werte sind eng an die Menschen und die natürlichen Gegebenheiten der Region gebunden. Unsere Arbeit und unsere Ziele verfolgen wir gemeinsam und solidarisch.

Unser Betrieb setzt sich aus mehr als 600 Hektar Rebfläche im gesamten Weinbaugebiet Neusiedlersee zusammen. Damit zählen wir nicht nur zu den größten Betrieben Österreichs, sondern tragen gleichzeitig auch eine große Verantwortung. Gemeinsam sichern wir das Einkommen vieler kleinstrukturierter Familienbetriebe.

Natürlich miteinander.

Unser Betrieb wurde 1959 in wirtschaftlich schwierigsten Zeiten gegründet. Die Rekordernte von 1958 – von der auch heute noch erzählt wird, dass so mancher Winzer nicht mehr wusste wohin mit dem ganzen Traubenmost – veranlasste einige mutige Weinbauern sich dann im Folgejahr in einer Genossenschaft zusammenzufinden, um ihre Trauben gemeinsam zu verarbeiten. Schon damals wurde der Grundstein für unseren heutigen Erfolg gelegt – natürlich miteinander.

Einen Wein wie diesen kann es nur an einem Ort geben.

Andau ist ein kleiner Ort im Burgenland. Die Gegend ist flach und weit. Die Sommer sind heiß und trocken. Andau wird auch der Hitzepol Österreichs genannt. Das Klima der Region ist geprägt vom Neusiedlersee, einem der größten Steppenseen Europas der gemeinsam mit den kargen, eisenhaltigen Schotterböden ideale Bedingungen für die Produktion von charaktervollen Weinen gibt.

Weine die ehrlich sind & Charakter haben.

Die Weingärten sind vornehmlich mit lokalen Rebsorten bepflanzt. Rote Reben wie Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch und Sankt Laurent stehen dabei im Vordergrund aber auch traditionelle weiße Sorten wie Grüner Veltliner und Welschriesling spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Die Qualität unserer Weine basiert auf vollreifen und gesunden Trauben, die in gemeinsamer Arbeit natürlich entstehen, wobei wir besonders auf die Vielfalt achten. Weil das Leben viele Gesichter hat.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google